HARD MTN DEW is a new flavored malt beverage (FMB) available in four bold flavors, including MTN DEW, Baja Blast, Black Cherry, and Watermelon.
MTN DEW lovers of legal drinking age can experience the bold, citrus flavors of the soft drink they know and love with 5% alcohol by volume (ABV). It contains zero caffeine, no added sugar, 2.2g of total carbs, and is 100 calories per 12 oz. serving.
HARD MTN DEW is available now in IA, TN, FL, OK, AR, MO, MN, VA, Las Vegas, OH, and IL, with expanded availability to come! To find HARD MTN DEW near you, please visit our Product Finder
Yes. There are a few packaging options available:
HARD MTN DEW will be available in 24oz. single-serve cans and a 12-pack 12oz. can Mix Pack featuring three cans of each flavor.
Not here! Sorry. Local stores or outlets in your area might offer online ordering and delivery services, but because of the three-tier system in the US we can’t sell Hard Mountain Dew to drinkers online.
We don’t currently sell kegs of Hard Mountain Dew.
Hard Mountain Dew is rolling out on a state-by-state basis with expanded availability to come! If you don’t see it on the finder it hasn’t arrived near you yet.
The Boston Beer Company is the manufacturer of HARD MTN DEW.
HARD MTN DEW contains Acesulfame Potassium (Ace-K) and Sucralose.
No, Hard Mountain Dew is not gluten free since it is made using a process similar to beer.
Yup! Hard Mountain Dew is free from all caffeine.
Generally, our Hard Mountain Dew will stay fresh for six months. Much like other alcohol, our Hard Mountain Dew does not go bad (like milk or eggs do), but its flavor profile will change over time.
We’re all fun and games, except when it comes to allergens. We worry about those so you can worry about cracking open Hard Mountain Dews.
Hard Mountain Dew products do not contain ingredients or ingredients derived from milk, eggs, fish, crustacean shellfish, tree nuts, peanuts, or soy. All Hard Mountain Dew styles do contain gluten, however, given we’re brewed in a process like beer.
As brewers and drinkers, we understand your concern about potential allergens in the beverages you consume. The safety of our products and consumers is our priority and as such, we carefully manage every ingredient we source and how we incorporate them in the highest quality beverages across our brands.
In addition to product labeling and packaging ingredient information, we are committed to transparency and communication with our drinkers. Below you will find a list of Hard Mountain Dew products that contain one of the specified eight major food allergens (milk, egg, fish, crustacean shellfish, tree nuts, wheat, peanuts, and soy) or certain ingredient sensitivities (sulfites and gluten). The information below represents nationally distributed products. For any taproom exclusive, limited release styles, or outstanding allergen questions, please reach out using the Contact Us form.
The following products contain the ingredient sensitivity Gluten:
All Hard Mountain Dew Products
There are no ingredients or ingredients derived from milk, eggs, fish, crustacean shellfish, tree nuts, peanuts or soy used in any of the products we are currently brewing.
Allergens listed in the “CONTAINS” statement refers to the allergen(s) in the product’s recipe and ingredient list, while the “MAY CONTAIN’ statement refers to any allergen(s) not in the product’s recipe but may be present despite all efforts to exclude the allergen. Persons sensitive to any of the identified allergens in the “CONTAINS” or “MAY CONTAINS” statement should avoid that product.